The Portuguese festival released the line-up of its sixth edition through an unprecedented and charismatic digital format for its fan community.

A video was released on Facebook which, based on a character who finds a bottle on the beach with a message, gave clues which crossed with several emblematic places and buildings in the city of Porto, recorded on the mobile phone.

These clues were solved, in parallel with another social network, Instagram.

Through Instagram Stories, the names of all the artists who will come to the Parque da Cidade between 8 and 10 June, were revealed.

Today the line-up for NOS Primavera Sound's sixth edition is integrally and completely revealed and is headlined by Bon Iver, who will showcase the tracks for his latest work, “22, A Million”, by the British rogue electronica wizard Aphex Twin, and by French duo Justice, premiering the recent “Woman” in Portugal. The line-up for NOS Primavera Sound 2017 also includes famous names of current music: the duo Run The Jewels, crowned as one of the most exciting projects today, the electronica of Chilean Nicolas Jaar, the distinctly British sound of Skepta, the North American r&b of Miguel, the electronic pop of Metronomy, the avant-garde sound of Flying Lotus and the star of the most innovative dance music, Richie Hawtin.

The list of gleaming names doesn’t end here, and also coming through Porto will be the soul of Sampha, the soul-rock of The Make-Up, returning to the stage, the folk pop of American Angel Olsen, the first lady of Brazilian music, Elza Soares, Scottish band Teenage Fanclub, hitched to their last album, the pop-tinged electronica from Tycho, Hamilton Leithauser’s solo adventure (ex-The Walkmen), the classic rock of Whitney or the return of Grandaddy’s indie rock.

The festival once again presents itself as a space for diversity, with several musical foundations which include less usual sounds. From the extremism of Death Grips to the soul of Lady Wray, from the British punk rap of duo Sleaford Mods to the country of Nikki Lane, from the indie pop of Jeremy Jay or Cigarettes After Sex to the electronica of Bicep or Mano Le Tough, from the folk of Mitski, Julien Baker or Weyes Blood to the pop of Operators and Núria Graham.

Guitars will also have their space at the Parque da Cidade. Duo Japandroids, with their new songs, Californian band The Growlers, living their best moment, Australian psychedelic music done by two of their most important representatives: King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard and Pond, the apocalypse brought by Swans, the maestros of psych The Black Angels, the return of the legendary Royal Trux, ambassadors of post-hardcore Shellac, the punk of Against Me! and promising names such as Wand and Cymbals Eat Guitars who defend the rockier sound of the line-up.

National proposals are headed by the#of two heavyweight names: Rodrigo Leão (Madredeus) with Australian Scott Matthews, who come to present their joint record. Joining them are the fuzz-infused rock of Evols, the post-rock of First Breath After Coma and the Portuguese-rooted music of Samuel Úria.


The full festival ticket for NOS Primavera Sound 2017 is on sale for the price of 100€ and can be purchased at, Ticketea, NOS Primavera Sound Portal and the usual locations (FNAC, CTT, El Corte Inglés, Worten…).

The Fã Pack FNAC 2017 is also available, at FNAC shops in Portugal and at, in two versions: the full festival ticket, at the promotional price of only 100€ and the daily voucher, available at only 50€. The full festival ticket includes, besides access to the three days of the festival’s sixth edition, the offer of a welcome kit, whereas the daily voucher should be exchanged for a valid ticket at the FNAC shops in Portugal, or at NOS Primavera Sound official website, until February 28th 2017.